If you’ve recently been injured an in auto accident, it’s important that you are seen for evaluation and treatment. Dr. Seidenberg has treated countless car crash injuries with non-invasive chiropractic care.
Car accidents that involve whiplash are a serious matter. Even if you were involved in a low speed accident (as low as five miles per hour) you could have acquired serious trauma in your musculoskeletal system.
You may only be a little sore right now, but it is likely that you have put stress on your neck that will forever change the way you feel. Don’t wait, call us now for a free auto accident consultation now.
YOU SHOULD SEEK EVALUATION AND TREATMENT WITHIN 2 WEEKS OF AN AUTO ACCIDENT
Have you recently been in a car accident in Florida? Then this information is for you!
First and most importantly… You need to have an examination within 2 weeks of your accident even if you think that you are not hurt. If you aren’t seen for an exam within 14 days, you will waive your insurance benefits.
Florida law states that you must seek attention within this timespan. Many Florida drivers are unaware of this law that can take away your ability to have your medical care covered by your auto insurance.
Even if the accident was your fault, your treatment will be covered by your auto insurance. Florida is considered a “no fault state” so no matter who was at fault, your own personal auto insurance will cover the cost of your treatment and there will be no out of pocket expenses as long as you are a Florida resident.
It is urgent that you seek care within 2 weeks of your accident! This goes for any of the passengers in your car as well.
If you have other questions such as…
Who is going to pay my bills? or “Do I need a lawyer after a car accident?” or
“Is it really worth not seeking chiropractic care after my accident?” Then please reach out to us for more information. We are here to help you with any of your auto accident needs.
WHO IS COVERED UNDER FLORIDA'S PERSONAL INJURY PROTECTION BENEFITS?
You are covered if you are an insured resident of Florida and own a motor vehicle, regardless if the car accident was your fault or another driver’s fault. When you buy a car you are required to purchase PIP. You are covered by PIP if you are the named insured. You, the insured, are covered by PIP while driving your vehicle or when a passenger in another’s vehicle. You’re also covered also while outside a motor vehicle if struck and injured by a motor vehicle.
Resident relatives who live with you, the insured, may be covered by your PIP benefits while they are driving your car, as passengers in your or another’s car, and while pedestrians if struck and injured by a motor vehicle. Others who are injured while driving your insured motor vehicle or who are injured while a passenger in your insured motor vehicle or who are injured as a pedestrian when struck by your insured motor vehicle may be covered by your PIP.
If you or your insured relatives living with you are injured while outside Florida, and are in your insured motor vehicle, you and your insured relatives are covered under PIP as long as the injury occurs within the United States, its territories or possessions, or in Canada.
CAN A CHIROPRACTOR RENDER MEDICAL SERVICES UNDER PIP LAW?
Under the Florida PIP statute, initial care and services provided within the first 14 days, after the accident, can be provided by, supervised, and ordered by a medical doctor, doctor of osteopathy, chiropractic physician, dentist, and emergency medical personnel.
Massage therapists and acupuncturists cannot bill PIP for medical services rendered. Furthermore, massage therapy and acupuncture services are no longer covered even when a medical doctor is overseeing such services.